Language and salutations

Language
With yve you can display all content for participants in German, English or French. The administration area of ​​yve can be displayed in German or English.
 
You can select the language for participants in the event under 'Event -> Edit Event -> Languages ​​for Participants'.
 
For each language selected, there is then a separate content for all content displayed. If you omit one of the contents, the next language will automatically be displayed according to the following rules:
  • DE -> EN -> FR
  • EN -> DE -> FR
  • FR -> EN -> DE
You can specify for each contact which language is selected for him: ' Contact Details -> Language '. If this value is not filled in, your account language will be selected. Each participant can change the language at any time via the navigation bar at the top.
 
Only available languages ​​for the event will be displayed. If no languages ​​available for the event are filled with content, the next language is automatically displayed according to the above rules.
 
 
Salutation and display name
On the event website and in the emails, you can have a personalized salutation and the name of the participant displayed.
 
In the general salutation yve, the contact detail field 'Gender' decides which form of salutation is selected: female, male or unknown. For these three variants, you must specify the appropriate text.

Under individual salutation you can set whether this general salutation should be overwritten individually. yve then checks for each participant, whether in the contact details for him the field 'salutation' is filled in. If yes, this is used, otherwise the general salutation is used. You can decide whether or not to add the name as selected in the individual salutation.
 
Finally, you decide which name parts are displayed after the title: first name and / or title. Yve then automatically adds a comma to the end.

Nutzerhandbuch

Sprache und Anrede

Sprache
Mit yve können sie alle Inhalte für Teilnehmer in Deutsch, Englisch oder Französich anzeigen lassen. Der Administrations-Bereich von yve kann in Deutsch oder Englisch angezeigt werden.
 
Die Sprache für Teilnehmer können Sie im Event unter 'Event -> Event bearbeiten -> Sprachen für Teilnehmer' auswählen.
 
Für jede ausgwählte Sprache gibt es dann für alle angezeigten Inhalte einen eigenen Inhalt. Wenn sie einen der Inhalte auslassen, wird automatsch die nächste Sprache nach folgenden Regeln angezeigt:
  • DE -> EN -> FR
  • EN -> DE -> FR
  • FR -> EN -> DE
Sie können für jeden Kontakt festlegen, welche Sprache für Ihn gewählt wird: 'Kontakt Details -> Sprache'. Ist dieser Wert nicht ausgefüllt, wird Ihre Konto Sprache gewählt. Jeder Teilnehmer kann die Sprache über die obere Navigations-Leiste jederzeit ändern.
 
Es werden nur für das Event verfügbare Spachen angezeigt. Ist keine für das Event verfügbare Sprachen mit Inhalt befüllt, wird automatisch die nächste Sprache nach den oben genannten Regeln angezeigt.
 
 
Anrede
Auf der Event Webseite und in den Emails können sie eine personalisierte Anrede und den Namen des Teilnehmers anzeigen lassen.
 
Bei der allgemeinen Anrede yve entscheidet über das Kontakt Detail Feld 'Geschlecht', welche Form der Anrede gewählt wird: weiblich, männlich oder unbekannt. Für diese drei Varianten müssen Sie den entsprechenden Text vorgeben.
 
Unter Individuelle Anrede können Sie einstellen, ob diese allgemeine Anrede individuell überschrieben werrden soll. yve prüft dann für jeden Teilnehmer, ob in den Kontakt Details für ihn das Feld 'Anrede' (salutation) befüllt ist. Wenn ja, wird diese verwendet, sonst wird die allgemeine Anrede verwendet. Sie können entscheiden, ob bei der iundividuellen Anrede der Name wie ausgewählt zugefügt wird oder nicht.
 
Schließlich entscheiden Sie, welche Namens-Teile nach der Anrede angezeigt werden: Vor- Zuname und/oder Titel. yve fügt dann automatisch ein Komma an das Ende.