Registration setup

Set the registration status
The most important settings of a registration can be made under 'Event Dashboard -> Registration'. A registration has its own title, which is also visible to participants. This title can be the same as for the event, or have its own name.
 
The status of a registration determines whether participant can register:
  • Design: the event website is not visible and participants can not login or register. Use this status when designing the event website.
  • Open: Participants may register
  • Info: Participants can see the event website for information, but do not register. All login buttons are not displayed.
  • Check in: Participants can see the event website for information, but do not register. All login buttons are not displayed. The check in can be carried out (see chek in)
  • Closed: the event web page is not visible, but a text is displayed instead, which can be customized under 'Event Dashboard -> Websites -> Closed page'

If you have the checkbox set to 'Modify the answer later', a participant can change his answer to the questionnaire after answering it. Uncheck if you do not want to allow any changes after the first response. This is e.g. If you want a binding commitment from the participant and do not want to allow cancellations. In the event website, the sign-up button will no longer be displayed. If you display the questionnaire first, an error message will be displayed.
 
Limits
The maximum number of participants determines how many participants are accepted. You will receive a warning email as soon as this number is reached. After this, participants can no longer sign in, but receive a message that the event is fully booked. You will receive a warning e-mail with the contact data for each participant, who wants to register after the limit has been reached, so that you can take action.
 
Deadline
You can set a registration deadline for the registration with 'Event Dashboard -> Registration -> Registration deadline'. The registration is then allowed for this date until 23:59.
 
Community
Each event can have its own event community (see create communities) in which participants can exchange information. You can determine whether participants will automatically enter the community or have to agree to it (Opt in).

Nutzerhandbuch

Registrierung Setup

Die wichtigsten Einstellungen einer Registrierung können Sie unter 'Event Dashboard -> Registrierung' vornehmen. Eine Registrierung hat einen eigenen Titel, der auch für Teilnehmer sichtbar ist. Dieser Titel kann der gleiche wie für das Event sein, oder einen eigenen Namen haben.
 
Der Status einer Registrierung legt fest, ob Teilnehmer sich registrieren können:
  • Entwurf: die Event Webseite ist nicht sichtbar und Teilnehmer können sich nicht anmelden oder registrieren. Nutzen Sie diesen Status, wenn sie die Event Webseite entwerfen.
  • Offen: Teilnehmer können sich anmelden und registrieren
  • Info: Teilnehmer können die Event Webseite zur Information sehen, aber nicht anmelden. Alle Anmelde Buttons werden nicht angezeigt.
  • Check in: Teilnehmer können die Event Webseite zur Information sehen, aber nicht anmelden. Alle Anmelde Buttons werden nicht angezeigt. Der Check in kann durchgeführt werden (siehe Einlass)
  • Geschlossen: die Event Webseite ist nicht sichtbar, es wird statt dessen ein Text angezeigt, den sie unter 'Event Dashboard-> Webseiten -> Event geshlossen' anpassen können
Wenn sie den Haken bei 'Teilnehmer können Antwort später ändern' gesetzt lassen, kann ein Teilnehmer seine Antwort zum Fragebogen ändern, nachdem er ihn einmal beantwortet hat. Nehmen sie den Haken weg, wenn sie keine Änderungen nach der ersten Antwort erlauben wollen. Das ist z.B. sinnvoll, wenn Sie eine verbindliche Zusage vom Teilnehmer haben wollen und keine Stornierungen zulassen wollen. In der Event Webseite wird dann der Anmelde Button nicht mehr angezeigt, wenn Sie den Fragebogen als erstes anzeigen, wird eine Fehlermeldung angezeigt.
 
Teilnehmergrenzen
Über maximale Teilnehmer legen Sie fest, wie viele Teilnehmer angenommen werden. Sie erhalten eine Warn-Email, sobald diese Zahl erreicht wird. Danach können Teilnehmer sich nicht mehr anmelden, sondern erhalten eine Meldung, dass das Event ausgebucht ist. Sie erhalten für jeden Teilnehmer, der sich nach Erreichen des Limits anmelden möchte, eine Warn-Email mit dessen Kontakt Daten, so dass sie aktiv werden können.
 
Anmeldefrist setzen
Sie können für die Registrierung mit 'Event Dashboard -> Registrierung -> Anmeldefrist für Teilnahme' eine Anmeldefrist setzen. Die Anmeldung wird dann für dieses Datum bis 23:59 zugelassen.
 
Community
Jedes Event kann eine eigene Event-Community (siehe Communities anlegen) haben, in der Teilnehmer sich untereinander austauschen können. Über Community Mitglieder legen sie fest, ob Teilnehmer automatisch in die Community kommen oder dem erst zustimmen müssen (Opt in).