User manual details

10 Create users and manage roles

You can select different access permissions for users and create user groups
Permissions in yve
Yve strictly separates between the following person types:
  • Users: organize the events, set the event, and manage the participant process
  • Contacts: can be assigned as participants to an event

For security reasons, these two types can not access the contents of the other person. For this reason, you must first create a test contact themselves in order to test an event as a participant.
 
The login masks are also different (replace your account name with your account name):
  • Users: log in via https://accountname.yve-tool.de
  • Contacts: log in via https://accountname.yve-tool.de/login
 
User roles in yve
For the yve users there are additionally the following roles:
  • Account Administrator: there is only one per account, is allocated by yve support. Is responsible for all content, has all rights, including deleting teh account.
  • Administrator: can create users, create / modify / delete events, create reports
  • Manager: can create / modify / delete events, create reports
  • User: create / edit events, not delete
 
Create user
You can create up to 100 users in yve for your account. To do this, click on 'User -> new' enter the personal data and enter an abbreviation and the password. For users, the login is performed via the email, so each user must have a valid email, which is unique in your account.
 
 
Notifications
For each user, you can decide which notifications they should receive:
  • Emails for tasks: the user receives an email every day if he has 'only due' tasks, 'none' or 'always'
  • Calendar entries for events: the user receives a ics calendar entry for 'all', 'own' or 'none' events
  • Emails for limits: the user gets emails as soon as a limit (max number of subscribers, ...) is reached for 'all', 'own' or 'none' events. If none, one checks whether at least one user receives the email. If not, the account administrator will receive the email even if he has set 'none'.

Groups of users
With groups, you can split your account for specific users (e.g., a department). As an administrator you can create a new group under 'Users -> Groups'. Each user can be assigned to an existing group under 'User -> Edit'.
 
All members of a group can only see events, tasks, and contacts created in this group - events, tasks, and contacts without a group or another group are no longer displayed. The only exception are administrators who can always see all events, tasks and contacts, regardless of which group they belong to. The group assignment of events, tasks and contacts always takes place automatically when you create them. Administrators can change the group of an element.
 
Under 'Account-> Show nil groups', you can decide whether elements without a group are visible to users with group assignment.
 
 
Next Steps
Manage your account>