User manual details

07 Send invitations to participants and manage workflows

Send emails to your participants or create serial letters. Manage the workflow and create reports.
Communication by email or letter
You can send your participants by email or create a letter, which they can then print out themselves, put in envelopes and send them by mail. We have described the texts and the design for this in the article 'Sending Email Texts and Texts for Letters'.
 
 
Create email
To create an email, click on 'Event Details -> Emails -> Create Email Caampaign'. Enter a title for the campaign as an internal label (e.g., 'First Wave Invitations') and select the email type.
 
 
Mail recipient
Now you see the preview for the email with all sender information, etc. At the bottom you see the selected recipient. To add recipients, click on 'Add Recipients' and select one of the following filters:
  • All: all participants of the event
  • Email status (no, save the date, invitation, reminder, final thank you): Participants who have a specific email status (for example, if they want to send an invitation to everyone who has already received a save the date)
  • Participation status (not answered, announced, canceled): Participants with a specific response (for example, if they want to send a reminder to all who have not yet replied)
  • Identifier: select individual participants who have a specific identifier
  • Individual: select a participant

You can also delete individual participants from the recipient list with 'x'. You can also apply several filters one after the other, all filters add the participants with the appropriate conditions, the filters are not applied simultaneously.
 
 
Send email
Once you have assigned all recipients, you can send them by sending them. You will be asked again if the total number is correct, afterwards the campaaign will be carried out in the background. Yve sends individual emails with a speed of approx. 2 emails per second. That means that a campaign to 1000 participants can take 8-10 minutes.
 
 
Send letters and print nameplates
The process for letters runs just as much as for emails. You can see the preview for the serial letter or name tag with a 'Create print' and assign the recipients the same way as for emails. If you click on 'Print as pdf' yve creates a pdf document containing a letter for each selected participant. This document will be sent to you as a user by e-mail, then you need to print it out and send it by post.
 
 
Email and letter log
You can see all your emails and letters under 'Event Details -> Emails & Print'. Click on the number to see the list of participants. As long as they have not sent a shipment yet, they can edit it (click on name) or delete it.
 
 
The communication workflow
Once you have sent an email or letter to a participant, yve automatically changes the email or print status for him or her with the corresponding email or print type. You can see in the overview under 'Event Details -> Emails & Print', how many participants are in the respective status. Yve always only keeps track of the email or print type of the last shipment, where the participant was present.
 
You will have latecomers for your event. These can easily be selected via filters, since they still have the status 'No Email'. In this way, the participants are continuously integrated into the workflow from above and can be processed step by step.
 
 
Create reports about participants
You can create various preedefined reports with yve via 'participant reports' or define your custom report:
  • Predefined reports
    • Short report: only includes participants with the most important contact data and the answers of the questions. Ideal for the orga team on site or for hotel bookings.
    • Detailed report: contains all relevant participant data and all answers to the questions. Format is xls, each participant is one line. Ideal for evaluating your event as all data are included. Rows with changes since one day before the query are highlighted in yellow. The login URL, login name, and the machine-generated password are also included, so that you can use this data to create email messages with your own email tool or to print a print containing this data.
    • Accepted participant list: creates a pdf document with all accepted participants (name, first name, company).
    • Accepted participant list with pictures: creates a pdf document with all accepted participants (name, first name, company) and the profile picture.
    • Signature list for participants: creates a pdf document of the participants with the most important contact data and a field for the signature. Ideal for events where the participants have to confirm their participation by signing it (for example, for training). The header of the report can be edited via 'Event Details -> Emails & Print -> Edit Print -> Signature List Header'.
    • Summary graph: Each question that can be evaluated (radio button, checkbox and number field) is added together by yve and listed according to the available options and displayed graphically with a bar graph. Format is pdf. Ideal for a visually appealing evaluation.
    • Summary text: Each question that can be evaluated (radio button, checkbox and number field) is added together by yve and listed according to the available options. Format is pdf. Ideal to get a quick overview.
    • Summary with names: Like the summary text, only the participants who have chosen this option are listed for each option. Format is pdf. Ideal for workshop participant lists.
  • Custom reports
    • You can create your own report via 'Create / Change / Delete Reports'. Select the fields you want and set the order.
In addition, they can also create an Ecxel report under 'Contacts -> Reports', which lists all your contacts with their events. The report will use all the filters you have set with 'Contacts -> Filters'.
 

Tips for perfect subscriber communication
  • Send a save-the date 2-3 months before event
  • Send the invitation 2-4 weeks before the event
  • Send 1-2 reminders to open subscribers
  • Send the final details to all the attendees with the answers of the questionnaire one day before the event
  • A thank you email after the event helps for customer binding to the participants
  • You can also use your own email campaigning tool, the participant report contains all the necessary data.
  • If they have participants without email addresses, they can still send a letter if they have the postal address. An invitation by letter should have a QR code and / or the yve login (Merge tag 'yve login')
  • If you want to send a high-quality printed invitation, you can check with your printer whether or not they can print the individual QR codes and logins to the invitation. The printing company needs precisely the data that they receive from the participant report.
  • It is easier to produce a high-quality print without individual data and to simply attach the individual data to a cover letter from the series letter.

 
Next Steps
Manage the check in>

Nutzerhandbuch Details

07 Einladungen an Teilnehmer schicken und Workflow managen

Emails an Ihre Teilnehmer schicken oder Serienbriefe erstellen. Managen sie den Workflow und erstellen sie Berichte.
Kommunikation per Email oder Brief
Sie können Ihre Teilnehmer unter 'Event Details -> Emails & Druck' per Email anschreiben oder einen Serienbrief erstellen lassen, den sie dann selber ausdrucken, in Briefumschläge stecken und per Post verschicken können. Wie man die Texte und das Design hierfür anlegt haben wir im Artikel 'Email Texte und Texte für Briefe anlegen' beschrieben.
 
 
Email Versand erstellen
Um einen Email Versand zu erstellen, klicken sie auf 'Event Details -> Emails -> Email Versand erstellen'. Geben sie einen Titel für den Versand als interne Bezeichnung an (z.B. 'Erste Welle Einladungen') und wählen Sie den Email Typ aus.
 
 
Email Empfänger zufügen
Jetzt sehen sie die Vorschau für die Email mit allen Informationen zu Absender, usw. Ganz unten sehen Sie die ausgewählten Empfänger. Um Empfänger zuzufügen, klicken sie auf 'Email Empfänger zufügen' und wählen einen der folgenden Filter aus:
  • Alle: alle Teilnehmer des Events
  • Email Status (Ohne, Save the date, Einladung, Erinnerung, Final. Danke): Teilnehmer, die einen bestimmten Email Status haben (z.B. wenn sie eine Einladung an alle verschicken wollen, die bereits ein save the date bekommen haben)
  • Teilnahme Status (nicht geantwortet, zugesagt, abgesagt): Teilnehmer mit einer bestimmten Antwort (z.B. wenn sie eine Erinnerung an alle schicken wollen, die noch nicht geantwortet haben)
  • Kennung: wählen Sie elle Teilnehmer aus, die eine bestimmte Kennung haben
  • Einzelperson: wählen sie einen Teilnehmer aus
Sie können einzelne Teilnehmer auch wieder aus der Empfänger-Liste mit 'x' löschen. Sie können auch mehrmals hintereinander verschiedene Filter anwenden, alle Filter fügen die Teilnehmer mit den entsprechenden Bedingungen hinzu, die Filter werden nicht gleichzeitig angewendet.
 
 
Email verschicken
Wenn Sie alle Empfänger zugewiesen haben, können sie mit 'senden' die Emails verschicken. Sie werden noch einmal gefragt, ob die Gesamt-Zahl stimmt, danach wird der Versand im Hintergrund durchgeführt. yve verschickt einzelne Emails mit einer Geschwindigkeit von ca. 5 Emails pro Sekunde. das heißt dass ein Versand an 3000 Teilnehmer durchaus 10 Minuten dauern kann.
 
 
Briefe verschicken und Namensschilder ausdrucken
Der Prozess für Briefe läuft genauso wie für Emails. Sie können einen mit 'Druck erstellen' die Vorschau für den Serienbrief oder Namensschilder sehen und genauso wie für Emails die Empfänger zuweisen. Wenn sie auf 'Drucken als pdf' drücken, erstellt yve ein pdf Dokument, in dem für jeden ausgewählten Teilnehmer ein Brief enthalten ist. Dieses Dokument wird an sie als Nutzer per Email geschickt, sie brauchen es dann nur noch ausdrucken und per Post verschicken.
 
 
Email und Brief Log
Sie können alle Ihre Email und Brief unter 'Event Details -> Emails & Druck' sehen. Klicken sie auf die Anzahl, um die Liste der Teilnehmer zu sehen. Solange sie einen Versand noch nicht verschickt haben, können sie ihn bearbeiten (auf Namen klicken) oder löschen.
 
 
Der Kommunikations-Workflow
Sobald sie an einen Teilnehmer eine Email oder Brief verschickt haben, ändert yve automatisch den Email oder Druck Status für Ihn mit dem entsprechenden Email oder Druck Typ. Sie können in der Übersicht unter 'Event Details -> Emails & Druck' sehen, wie viele Teilnehmer im jeweiligen Status sind. yve hält immer nur den Email oder Druck Typ des letzten Versandes nach, bei dem der Teilnehmer dabei war.
 
Sie werden für Ihr Event Nachzügler haben. Diese können sie leicht über Filter auswählen, da diese noch den Status 'Keine Email' haben. So fließen die Teilnehmer kontinuierlich von oben in den Workflow ein und können von Ihnen Schritt für Schritt verarbeitet werden.
 
 
Berichte über Teilnehmer erstellen
Sie können mit yve über 'Teilnehmer Berichte' vordefinierte Berichte erstellen lassen oder eigene Berichte anfertigen:
  • Vordefinierte Berichte
    • Kurz Bericht: enthält nur zugesagt Teilnehmer mit den wichtigsten Stammdaten und den Antworten der Fragen. Ideal für das Orga Team vor Ort oder für Hotel Buchungen.
    • Detail Bericht: enthält alle relevanten Teilnehmer Daten und alle Antworten zu den Fragen. Format ist xls, jeder Teilnehmer ist eine Zeile. Ideal zum Auswerten für Ihr Event, da alle Daten enthalten sind. Zeilen mit Änderungen seit einem Tag vor der Abfrage werden gelb markiert. Die Login URL, Login Name und das maschinengenerierte Passwort sind auch enthalten, so dass sie mit diesen Daten selber Email Versände mit Ihrem eigenen Email-Tool erstellen können oder einen Druck beauftragen können, der diese Daten enthält.
    • Teilnehmerliste zugesagt: erzeugt ein pdf Dokument mit allen zugesagten Teilnehmern (Name, Vorname, Firma).
    • Teilnehmerliste zugesagt mir Bildern: erzeugt ein pdf Dokument mit allen zugesagten Teilnehmern (Name, Vorname, Firma) und dem Profil Bild.
    • Unterschriftenliste für Teilnehmer: erzeugt ein pdf Dokument der zugesagten Teilnehmer mit den wichtigsten Stammdaten und einem Feld für die Unterschrift. Ideal für Events, bei denen die Teilnehmer die Teilnahme durch eine unterschrift bestätigen müssen (z.B. bei Fortbildungen). Der Kopfbereich des Berichtes kann über 'Event Details -> Emails & Druck -> Druck bearbeiten -> Kopfbereich Unterschriftenliste' bearbeitet werden.
    • Zusammenfassung Grafik: Jede maschinell auswertbare Frage (Radio Button, Checkbox und Zahlenfeld) wird von yve zusammen addiert und nach den vorhandenen Optionen aufgelistet und mit einem Balken-Diagramm grafisch dargestellt. Format ist pdf. Ideal für eine optisch ansprechende Auswertung.
    • Zusammenfassung Text: Jede maschinell auswertbare Frage (Radio Button, Checkbox und Zahlenfeld) wird von yve zusammen addiert und nach den vorhandenen Optionen aufgelistet. Format ist pdf. Ideal um einen schnellen Überblick zu bekommen.
    • Zusammenfassung mit Namen: Wie die Zusammenfassung Text, nur werden noch zusätzlich für jede Option die Teilnehmer gelistet, die diese Option gewählt haben. Format ist pdf. Ideal für Workshop Teilnehmer Listen.
  • Selbst definierte Berichte
    • Sie können über 'Berichte erstellen/ändern/löschen' einen eigenen Bericht erstellen. Wählen Sie die Felder aus, die sie benätigen und legen sie die Reihenfolge fest.
Zusätzlich können sie unter 'Kontakte -> Berichte' auch einen Ecxel Bericht erstellen, der alle Ihre Kontakte mit den Event listet. Der Bericht werdet alle Filter an, die sie bei 'Kontakte -> Filter' eingestellt haben.
 
 
Tipps für die perfekte Teilnehmer Kommunikation
  • Schicken sie ein save-the date 2-3 Monate vor Veranstaltung heraus
  • Schicken Sie die Einladung 2-4 Wochen vor der Veranstaltung
  • Schicken sie 1-2 Erinnerungen an offene Teilnehmer, häufig gehen Emails im Eingangskorb des Empfängers unter obwohl sie kommen wollen
  • Schicken Sie bei einer Veranstaltung mit Anreise und Übernachtung einen Tag vor Veranstaltung die final Details an alle zugesagten Teilnehmer mit den Antworten des Fragebogens
  • Eine Dankes Email nach der Veranstaltung hilft für die Bindung an die Teilnehmer
  • Sie können auch ein eigenes Email Kampagnen Tool verwenden, der Teilnehmer Bericht enthält alle notwendigen Daten.
  • Wenn sie Teilnehmer ohne Email Adresse haben, können sie immer noch einen Brief schicken, wenn sie die postalische Adresse haben. Eine Einladung per Brief sollte einen QR-Code haben und oder den yve login (Merge Tag 'yve login')
  • Wenn sie eine hochwertige gedruckte Einladung verschicken wollen, können sie mit Ihrer Druckerei checken, ob diese Ihnen die individuellen QR Codes und Logins mit auf die Einladung drucken kann. I.d.R. braucht die Druckerei hierfür genau die Daten, die sie aus dem Teilnehmer Bericht bekommen.
  • Einfacher ist es, einen hochwertigen Druck ohne individuelle Daten zu produzieren und die individuellen Daten einfach auf einem Begleit-Zettel aus dem Serien Brief beizulegen.
 
Nächste Schritte