User manual details

01 Create Registration

Set up a registration for an event and manage the participant limits
Create Event
To start a registration, you must first create an event: 'Events -> New'. Select an event template from which the texts for the website and emails should be copied. Then enter the title and the start and end date. Under the status, you define the internal planning state of the event (optional, definitive, done, ...). This status is used to calculate the number of active events for your subscription and determines whether the event is displayed under 'Events'.
 
You will then be taken automatically to the detail view of the event. The title of the event is only visible internally and not for participants. Further settings for the event are optional for a registration.
 
Set the registration status
The most important settings of a registration can be made under 'Event Details -> Registration'. A registration has its own title, which is also visible to participants. This title can be the same as for the event, or have its own name.
 
The status of a registration determines whether participant can register:
  • Design: the event website is not visible and participants can not login or register. Use this status when designing the event website.
  • Open: Participants may register
  • Info: Participants can see the event website for information, but do not register. All login buttons are not displayed.
  • Check in: Participants can see the event website for information, but do not register. All login buttons are not displayed. The check in can be carried out (see chek in)
  • Closed: the event web page is not visible, but a text is displayed instead, which can be customized under 'Event Details -> Website -> Edit Website -> Closed Text'

If you have the checkbox set to 'Modify the answer later', a participant can change his answer to the questionnaire after answering it. Uncheck if you do not want to allow any changes after the first response. This is e.g. If you want a binding commitment from the participant and do not want to allow cancellations.
 
Type the registry
Next, you can specify whether the registration is only accessible to a closed subscriber group, or whether you want a public registration where new subscribers register with their name, etc.:
  • None: only participants can register, which you have created in Contacts (see creating and importing contacts). You usually send an invitation email with which you can register.
  • Input data, then verify email: the contact data (first and last name, email, ...) are recorded on the public website. The participant then receives an email whose text can be specified under 'Event Details -> Emails -> Confirmation Registration'. In the emaail you can put a registration button, which takes you to the event website. This process corresponds to an opt-in procedure, since the participant can only log on if he has entered a valid email address and clicks on the button. The disadvantage of this procedure is that they lose part of the participants who do not understand that they have to click on a registration button again after the registration.
  • Input data, then display web page: the contact data (first and last name, email, ...) are recorded on the public website. Afterwards the participant reaches the event website, where he can inform himself about the event and can register via the registration button. Caution: With this process they run the risk that participants specify incorrect e-mail addresses and are thus exposed to a data security and legal risk. E.g. If someone specifies a real email from another person, that person receives all yve emails without having agreed to, which is legally not allowed.
  • Show questionnaire, then display the event website: the contact data (first and last name, email, ...) are recorded on the public website. In addition, the questionnaire is displayed, in which you can request participation and further questions. This process has the least effort for the participants. Caution: With this process they run the risk that participants specify incorrect e-mail addresses and are thus exposed to a data security and legal risk. E.g. If someone specifies a real email from another person, that person receives all yve emails without having agreed to what is legally not allowed. In addition, the participant has to decide before he can get information on the event website.
  • Display registration closed text, do not allow registration: The text for 'registration closed' is displayed and no further public registrations are allowed. The existing participants can continue to answer the questionnaire.

You can also start an event with both public and closed registration at the same time. Caution: Please remember that yve prevents duplicates - a participant you have already created as a contact can no longer register itself on the public website, but must log in using its login data or the email login button. Yve automatically detects existing contacts and redirects to the login page. If the existing contact is not already assigned to the event, an assignment is automatically made for it. In the case of an existing contact, the data is not automatically taken over by the registration, but the questionnaire must be filled again.
 
Limits
The maximum number of participants determines how many participants are accepted. You will receive a warning email as soon as this number is reached. After this, participants can no longer sign in, but receive a message that the event is fully booked. You will receive a warning e-mail with the contact data for each participant, who wants to register after the limit has been reached, so that you can take action.
 
The maximum number of accompanying persons determines how many accompanying persons they want to allow at most. You can determine whether the names of the accompanying persons are also queried and whether the name is a mandatory field. You can decide whether accompanying persons are counted when the check is carried out against the maximum number of participants.
 
Each event can have its own event community (see create communities) in which participants can exchange information. You can determine whether participants will automatically enter the community or have to agree to it (Opt in).
 
 
Tips for the perfect registration
  • If you have more than one subscriber group that needs to see different content, set up a separate event for each subscriber group. You can copy events completely with all web page content.
  • Do not forget to adjust the maximum number of participants. Remember that you will also have participants who do not come, even though they have accepted the invitation
 
Next Step
Create event webpage>

Nutzerhandbuch Details

01 Registrierung anlegen

Richten Sie eine Registrierung für ein Event ein und managen Sie die Teilnehmergrenzen
Event anlegen
Um eine Registrierung zu starten, müssen Sie zunächst ein Event anlegen: 'Events -> neu'. Wählen Sie eine Event-Vorlage aus, aus der die Texte für die Weibseiten und Emails kopiert werden sollen. Geben Sie dann den Titel und das Start- und End-Datum ein. Unter dem Status legen Sie den internen Planungs-Zustand des Events fest (optional, definitiv, gelaufen,...). Dieser Status wird genutzt, um die Anzahl der aktiven Events für Ihr Abonnement zu berechnen und legt fest, ob das Event unter 'Events' angezeigt wird.
 
Danach gelangen Sie automatisch zu der Detail Ansicht des Events. Der Titel des Events ist nur intern und nicht für Teilnehmer sichtbar. Weitere Einstellungen für das Event sind für eine Registrierung optional.
 
Status der Registrierung einstellen
Die wichtigsten Einstellungen einer Registrierung können Sie unter 'Event Details -> Registrierung' vornehmen. Eine Registrierung hat einen eigenen Titel, der auch für Teilnehmer sichtbar ist. Dieser Titel kann der gleiche wie für das Event sein, oder einen eigenen Namen haben.
 
Der Status einer Registrierung legt fest, ob Teilnehmer sich registrieren können:
  • Entwurf: die Event Webseite ist nicht sichtbar und Teilnehmer können sich nicht anmelden oder registrieren. Nutzen Sie diesen Status, wenn sie die Event Webseite entwerfen.
  • Offen: Teilnehmer können sich anmelden und registrieren
  • Info: Teilnehmer können die Event Webseite zur Information sehen, aber nicht anmelden. Alle Anmelde Buttons werden nicht angezeigt.
  • Check in: Teilnehmer können die Event Webseite zur Information sehen, aber nicht anmelden. Alle Anmelde Buttons werden nicht angezeigt. Der Check in kann durchgeführt werden (siehe Einlass)
  • Geschlossen: die Event Webseite ist nicht sichtbar, es wird statt dessen ein Text angezeigt, den sie unter 'Event Details -> Webseite -> Webseite bearbeiten -> Text für Registrierung geschlossen' anpassen können
Wenn sie den Haken bei 'Teilnehmer können Antwort später ändern' gesetzt lassen, kann ein Teilnehmer seine Antwort zum Fragebogen ändern, nachdem er ihn einmal beantwortet hat. Nehmen sie den Haken weg, wenn sie keine Änderungen nach der ersten Antwort erlauben wollen. Das ist z.B. sinnvoll, wenn Sie eine verbindliche Zusage vom Teilnehmer haben wollen und keine Stornierungen zulassen wollen.
 
Art der Registrierung festlegen
Als nächstes können sie festlegen, ob die Registrierung nur für einen geschlossenen Teilnehmerkreis zugänglich ist, oder ob Sie eine öffentliche Registrierung wünschen, bei der sich neue Teilnehmer mit ihrem Namen usw. registrieren:
  • Keine: es können sich nur Teilnehmer anmelden, die Sie zuvor unter Kontakte angelegt haben (siehe Kontakte anlegen und importieren). An diese Teilnehmer schicken Sie üblicherweise eine Einladungs-Email, mit der sie sich anmelden können.
  • Daten aufnehmen, dann Email verifizieren: auf der öffentlichen Webseite werden die Kontakt-Daten (Vor- und Zuname, Email,...) aufgenommen. Danach erhält der Teilnehmer eine Email, deren Text sie unter 'Event Details -> Emails -> Bestätigung Registrierung' festlegen können. In der Email ist dann z.B. ein Anmelde-Button, mit dem man zu Event Webseite gelangt. Dieser Prozess entspricht einem Opt-In Verfahren, da der Teilnehmer sich nur anmelden kann, wenn er eine gültige Email Adresse angegeben hat und auf den Button klickt. Nachteil dieses Verfahrens ist, dass sie einen Teil der Teilnehmer verlieren, die nicht verstehen, dass sie nach der Registrierung nochmal auf einen Anmelde Button klicken müssen.
  • Daten aufnehmen, dann Webseite anzeigen: auf der öffentlichen Webseite werden die Kontakt-Daten (Vor- und Zuname, Email,... ) aufgenommen. Danach gelangt der Teilnehmer zur Event Webseite, wo er sich über das Event informieren kann und über den Anmelde Button anmelden kann. Vorsicht: Mit diesem Prozess laufen sie Gefahr, dass Teilnehmer falsche Email Adressen angeben und setzen sich damit einem Datensicherheits- und Rechtsrisiko aus. Wenn z.B. jemand eine echte Email einer anderen Person angibt, erhält diese Person alle yve Emails, ohne dem zugestimmt zu haben, was rechtlich nicht erlaubt ist.
  • Fragebogen anzeigen, dann Event Webseite anzeigen: auf der öffentlichen Webseite werden die Kontakt-Daten (Vor- und Zuname, Email,... ) aufgenommen. Zusätzlich wird der Fragebogen angezeigt, auf dem Sie Teilnahme und weitere Fragen abfragen können. Dieser Prozess hat für die Teilnehmer den wenigsten Aufwand. Vorsicht: Mit diesem Prozess laufen sie Gefahr, dass Teilnehmer falsche Email Adressen angeben und setzen sich damit einem Datensicherheits- und Rechtsrisiko aus. Wenn z.B. jemand eine echte Email einer anderen Person angibt, erhält diese Person alle yve Emails, ohne dem zugestimmt zu haben, was rechtlich nicht erlaubt ist. Außerdem muss der Teilnehmer sich entscheiden, bevor er sich auf der Event Webseite informieren konnte.
  • Registrierung geschlossen Text anzeigen, keine Registrierung zulassen: Der Text für 'Registrierung geschlossen' wird angezeigt und keine weiteren öffentilchen Registrierungen werden erlaubt. Die bestehenden Teilnehmer können weiterhin den Fragebogen beantworten.
Sie können auch ein Event mit öffentlicher und geschlossener Registrierung gleichzeitig starten. Vorsicht: bitte denken Sie daran, dass yve Duplikate verhindert - ein Teilnehmer, den Sie bereits als Kontakt angelegt haben, kann sich nicht mehr selber auf der öffentlichen Webseite registrieren, sondern muss sich mit seinen Login Daten oder dem Email-Anmelde-Button anmelden. yve erkennt automatisch bestehende Kontakte und leitet auf die Login Seite um. Wenn der bestehende Kontakt noch nicht dem Event zugewiesen ist, wird automatisch für ihn eine Zuweisung vorgenommen. Bei einem bestehenden Kontakt werden die Daten von der Registrierung nicht automatisch übernommen, sondern der Fragebogen muss erneut ausgefüllt werden.
 
 
Teilnehmergrenzen festlegen
Über maximale Teilnehmer legen Sie fest, wie viele Teilnehmer angenommen werden. Sie erhalten eine Warn-Email, sobald diese Zahl erreicht wird. Danach können Teilnehmer sich nicht mehr anmelden, sondern erhalten eine Meldung, dass das Event ausgebucht ist. Sie erhalten für jeden Teilnehmer, der sich nach Erreichen des Limits anmelden möchte, eine Warn-Email mit dessen Kontakt Daten, so dass sie aktiv werden können.
 
Die maximale Anzahl Begleitpersonen legt fest, wie viele Begleitpersonen sie maximal zulassen wollen. Über Namen der Begleitpersonen abfragen können sie festlegen, ob auch die Namen der Begleitpersonen abgefragt werden und ob der Name ein Pflichtfeld ist. Begleitpersonen für max. Teilnehmer mitzählen legt fest, ob Begleitpersonen mitgezählt werden, wenn der Check gegen die maximale Teilnehmerzahl durchgeführt wird.
 
Jedes Event kann eine eigene Event-Community (siehe Communities anlegen) haben, in der Teilnehmer sich untereinander austauschen können. Über Community Mitglieder legen sie fest, ob Teilnehmer automatisch in die Community kommen oder dem erst zustimmen müssen (Opt in).
 
 
Tipps für die perfekte Registrierung
  • Wenn Sie mehrere Teilnehmerkreise haben, die unterschiedliche Inhalte sehen sollen, setzen Sie am besten für jeden Teilnehmer-Kreis ein eigenes Event auf. Sie können Events komplett mit allen Webseiten-Inhalten kopieren.
  • Vergessen sie nicht, die maximale Teilnehmer Anzahl anzupassen. Rechnen sie mit ein, dass Sie auch Teilnehmer haben werden, die nicht kommen, obwohl sie zugesagt haben
 
 
Nächster Schritt